Muffin Round Up

I realized this morning as I packed lunches for the kids that we are running low on our stock of muffins in the freezer. I try to keep a wide variety of muffins in the freezer to grab for snacks and lunches. I love fruit filled muffins, I keep a variety of muffins filled with fruit in the freezer. We also love muffins filled with protein like bacon or eggs. I love these for quick lunches or breakfasts for the kids. I also keep some treats like chocolate chip banana muffins. I was gathering my list that I need to make this weekend to refill our freezer and I thought I would share my list. I will keep adding to it as I come across new recipes or find more favorites.

Fruit Filled Whole Wheat Muffins

I love these muffins because they are yummy and so versatile. You can add any of your favorite fruits or other add ins. You can mix up one huge bowl of batter and then split it up with different add ins. These also freeze wonderfully!!!

whole wheat muffins

Whole Wheat Banana Muffins with Cream Cheese Filling

This is a yummy recipe if you want a little sweeter muffin for a sweet treat.

banana muffins

Whole Wheat PB & J Apple Muffins

These muffins are so yummy and are a favorite with my kids.

PBJ Muffins

Power Packed Fruit and Veggie Muffins

These are a great muffin for breakfast or a great side for your lunch or your kids lunch boxes. You can switch out ingredients for whatever you have in the fridge.

Banana Nut Muffins

We had a friend show up one morning with a whole bunch of bananas that he had gotten and thought he’d share. So I went to work making lots of muffins and breads to use them up before they went bad. I tried this recipe that week and it has become a favorite.

Individual Baked Oatmeal Cups

These are a great addition to your freezer for quick breakfasts. I love to keep options like this in the freezer for those mornings that we are running late to get out the door. I can still give my little ones a healthy breakfast without taking up to much of our time. Again, these are great because you can mix and match the ingredients.

oatmela cps

Leave a Reply

